11:30 pm, Saturday 18 Mar 2017

Qualifying Results: T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship – Season 4

RACE DAY will be held on Sunday, March 19, 2017, at the Buddh International Circuit

Qualifying Results: T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship - Season 4

Entering Season 4 of the T1 PRIMA Truck Racing Championship, Tata Motors today hosted qualifying sessions for all three categories of the championship.

Comprising of Internationally acclaimed drivers with proven experience in the field of truck racing, the Pro Class category entailed accomplished racers from FIA’s European Truck Racing Championship (ETRC) competing in the championship for the very first time, including German Stephanie Halm, T1’s very first woman truck racer. The ETRC is represented by six racers from the rest of Europe, alongside six British drivers from the British Truck Racing Association (BTRA), who have raced in T1 since the sports event was first introduced in 2014.

Following are the qualifying results of the PRO class category

Pole position : David Vrsecky – 1:48.641
Second place : Albacete Martinez Antonio – 1:49.223
Third place : Gerhard Korber – 1:49.932

Fastest times

Nobert Kiss – 1:47.881
Ryan Smith – 1:48.470
Stephanie Halm – 1:48.470

While Nobert Kiss, Ryan Smith and T1 first woman driver – Stephanie Halm, posted the fastest laps in today’s qualifying session, penalties issued resulted in all drivers dropping off the top three positions.

Apart from hosting experienced international drivers, Season 4 of the T1 PRIMA Truck Racing Championship also hosted the CHAMPIONS CLASS & SUPER CLASS qualifying races, consisting of Indian racers selected under the T1 Racer Program 2.0 (TRP 2.0).

Following are the qualifying results of the CHAMPIONS class category

First positon : Nagarjunaa – 1:50.294 (fastest lap)
Second place : Malkeet Singh – 1:50.706
Third place : Shankar Kumar Singh – 1:51.778

Following are the qualifying results of the SUPER class category

First place : Pitambar – 1:50.422 (fastest lap)
Second place : Mubarik – 1:51.114
Third place : Gurujant Singh – 1:51.426


Qualifying Results: T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship - Season 4

India’s only truck racing championship is organised by Madras Motor Sports Club (MMSC), with safety and performance standards as per the guidelines of the British Truck Racing Association (BTRA). In Season 4, Tata Motors has also partnered with some of the country’s leading automotive brands. These are WABCO - Official Braking Technology Partner, JK Tyre - Official Tyre Partner, Castrol - Official Lubricant Partner, Cummins - Official Engine Technology Partner and Tata Technologies.

Conducted under the aegis of FIA & FMSCI, the T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship will feature Tata PRIMA race trucks, built for the purpose. A one-make championship, six teams will compete in the Pro Class category of the T1 PRIMA Truck Racing Championship.

In Season 4, Tata Motors also showcased the

Tata Motors will showcase an all-new powerful 1000 bhp T1 PRIMA race truck in Season 4 of the championship.

With over double the power in comparison to the T1 race trucks competing in season 4, the all-new 1000 bhp T1 PRIMA race truck will further add exciting dimensions of speed and character to T1. Similar to race trucks that compete under the broad umbrella of the FIA in the United Kingdom and Europe, the all-new 1000 bhp T1 race truck is a perfect example of the capability and flexibility of Tata Motors next-generation World Truck, the Tata PRIMA.

The engine of the all-new 1000 bhp T1 race truck is being developed in collaboration with Cummins Inc. of the U.S., a world leader in diesel engines, enabling Tata Motors to not only set new benchmarks in T1 and the sport of truck racing, but in the Indian commercial vehicles space. The new T1 race truck is the most powerful truck built in India by far.

Developed to deliver unmatched power and acceleration of 0-160 km/hour within 10 seconds and a torque of 3500 Nm @ 1600 – 2200 rpm, the new T1 race truck is based on a 12 litre ISGe Cummins engine, mounted in the center of the chassis for equal weight distribution, with enhanced fuel delivery and air flow, producing 1040 HP @ 2600 rpm. The power is managed by an all-new ZF 16-speed gear box, making it fastest race truck developed by Tata Motors. With high performance rotating parts made of special materials, the engine is meant to withstand high temperature & pressure that a race truck is subject to on a race track.

About Tata Motors

Tata Motors Limited is India’s largest automobile company, with consolidated revenues of INR 2,62,796 crores (USD 42.04 billion) in 2014-15. Through subsidiaries and associate companies, Tata Motors has operations in the UK, South Korea, Thailand, South Africa and Indonesia. Among them is Jaguar Land Rover, the business comprising the two iconic British brands. It also has an industrial joint venture with Fiat in India. With over 8 million Tata vehicles plying in India, Tata Motors is the country’s market leader in commercial vehicles and among the top in passenger vehicles. Tata cars, buses and trucks are being marketed in several countries in Europe, Africa, the Middle East, South Asia, South East Asia, South America, Australia, CIS and Russia.

Tata Motors Social

Filter content as show all YouTube Facebook Twitter
View Compare ()